Disprz Review: An LMS and Skills LXP Built for Large Asian and Middle Eastern Workforces
Disprz sells an LMS, a skills-based learning experience platform (LXP) and a mobile-first Frontline Enablement app from one vendor, with an AI authoring agent called Turo on top. It reports more than 500 enterprise customers, 3.5 million learners and offices in New Jersey, the UK, Dubai, Singapore, Kuala Lumpur, Jakarta and Chennai.
Its customer list leans toward Indian and Southeast Asian banking, insurance, energy and retail: Axis Bank, HDFC Life, PNB MetLife, Bharat Petroleum, AIA Singapore and Security Bank all appear on its site. The site is offered in English, Arabic and Indonesian.
The verdict
Disprz is one of the few vendors in this category that will sell you a plain LMS at a published per-learner price and then sell you a skills LXP on top when you are ready. The Essentials plan starts at $2 per learner per month, which is a useful anchor in a market where Degreed, EdCast and Valamis quote every deal.
The case for Disprz is strongest for a bank, insurer or retailer in India, Southeast Asia or the Gulf that needs compliance training for desk staff and mobile, offline-capable training for branch or store staff in the same system. Its Skydive module for on-the-job assessment and its Frontline Enablement app are built for that split workforce.
I would look elsewhere if your learners are mostly in North America or Western Europe and you want local reference customers, or if you only need a knowledge-sharing LXP without course administration. In that case HowNow or Degreed are closer fits.
Where Disprz fits
Who it suits
Mid-market and enterprise employers in banking, insurance, pharma field sales, manufacturing, retail, hospitality and restaurants, particularly across India, Southeast Asia and the Middle East, that run both desk-based and frontline training and want one vendor for LMS and LXP.
What it does differently
Disprz sells the LMS and the LXP as separate, stackable plans with a published LMS entry price. Most LXP vendors in this comparison, including Degreed and HowNow, do not publish a number. The vendor also says the Gartner Market Guide for Corporate Learning Technologies named it as one of only three vendors offering both LMS and LXP products.
Turo is the other distinguishing piece. It turns uploaded documents into nano content (3 to 5 minutes), mini courses (5 to 20 minutes) or pathways (20 minutes and up), in six formats including video and a game-based simulation, and exports SCORM or xAPI so the output can run in another LMS.
How it gets bought
Budget for three lines: per-learner platform fees, add-on modules and Turo credits. If you only need the LMS, the $2 starting price makes Disprz one of the cheaper enterprise options on paper. If you need skills architecture and career pathways, you are in a custom Enterprise negotiation like every other LXP here.
Disprz pricing: $2 per learner LMS and custom Enterprise plans
The published $2 per learner per month covers the Essentials Learning plan, which is the LMS: classroom and virtual instructor-led training, microlearning, on-the-job training, approval workflows, reports and certification tracking. Disprz says pricing scales with active learners, so a 5,000-learner rollout at list would start around $10,000 a month before add-ons.
Everything that makes Disprz an LXP sits in the Enterprise Learning + Skills plan, which is custom-priced: AI recommendations, a skills ontology, job architecture, skill assessments, career pathways and individual development plans. Turo content generation is charged in usage-based credits on both plans, so AI authoring volume becomes its own budget line.
| Plan | Published price | Annual |
|---|---|---|
| Essentials Learning | From $2 per learner per month | Not stated |
| Enterprise Learning + Skills | Custom pricing | Not stated |
| Turo AI authoring | Usage-based credits | Not stated |
Pricing last checked September 25, 2026. View source
What moves the Enterprise quote
Disprz lists the cost drivers on its pricing page: number of learners, selected modules, AI usage, integrations and regional deployment. Its comparison table marks several capabilities as add-ons, including the Skydive on-the-job training module, social learning, localization and a branded platform, so ask for each one to be priced line by line.
No trial, so plan a pilot
There is no self-serve trial. Buyers see a product tour and a sales demo, then negotiate. For a large rollout, ask for a paid or free pilot with one business unit and a fixed Turo credit allowance, so you can measure how many credits a real course consumes.
Disprz features: LMS, frontline app, Skydive and Sales Coach
LMS and LXP
Organizations can deploy the LMS, the LXP or both. The LMS covers structured delivery and administration; the LXP adds personalized, skills-driven recommendations.
Learning operations. Trainer management and scheduling, resource management, budgeting, training needs analysis and surveys.
Skills and growth. Skills ontology, job architecture, skill assessments, skilling plans, IDPs and career pathways on the Enterprise plan.
Frontline Enablement and Skydive
The frontline app targets staff who never sit at a desk, with offline access. Skydive records on-the-job training and observed assessments.
Industries named. Retail, restaurants, hospitality, manufacturing shop floors and pharma field teams.
Case study figures. A case study on the Disprz homepage cites 20% growth in store sales and more than 1,000 frontline learners engaged.
Turo and Sales Coach
Turo generates courses from your documents in six formats. Sales Coach adds AI roleplay and sales coaching for revenue teams.
Output lengths. Nano content of 3 to 5 minutes, mini courses of 5 to 20 minutes and pathways of 20 minutes or more.
Speed claim. The vendor says one minute of final content takes about four minutes to generate, before human review.
Disprz pros and cons for enterprise L&D teams
Strengths
Published LMS starting price
Essentials starts at $2 per learner per month. That gives finance a baseline before the first sales call, which Degreed, EdCast and Valamis do not offer.
Frontline and desk learners in one platform
The Frontline Enablement app is described as mobile-first and offline-ready, and Skydive handles on-the-job training and assessment. A retailer can run store staff and head-office compliance courses without a second vendor.
Turo exports standard packages
Turo output is SCORM and xAPI ready and the vendor calls it LMS agnostic. Content you generate is portable if you later leave Disprz, and every stage has a human review step before publishing.
Security paperwork in place
Disprz lists ISO 9001, ISO 27001:2022, SOC 2, GDPR and CCPA. For banks and insurers that run vendor risk reviews, that list shortens procurement.
Limitations
Skills features only on the custom plan
The skills ontology, job architecture, career pathways and IDPs are Enterprise features. The $2 figure does not buy the LXP, so do not compare it with a full LXP quote from another vendor.
AI authoring is metered
Turo runs on usage-based credits. Teams that plan to convert hundreds of SOPs should model credit consumption before signing, because it is a variable cost on top of the learner fee.
Reference base is concentrated in Asia
Most named customers are Indian, Southeast Asian or Middle Eastern firms. US and European buyers should ask for references in their own region and time zone.
Disprz combines an LMS, a skills-based LXP and mobile-first frontline training, plus an AI authoring agent called Turo. The vendor lists more than 500 enterprise customers in 25+ countries, mainly in Asia-Pacific, including Axis Bank and HDFC Life. Disprz quotes each deal and does not offer a trial.
Booking a Disprz demo: what to ask
Disprz sells through a demo-led enterprise process with regional sales teams in India, Southeast Asia, the Middle East, the UK and the US.
- Ask which plan your use case needs, because the LMS-only Essentials plan and the Enterprise LXP plan are priced in completely different ways.
- Request line-item pricing for Skydive, social learning, localization and branding, since the comparison table shows these as add-ons.
- Get a written Turo credit allowance and overage rate, because AI authoring is metered separately from learner fees.
- Ask for two reference customers in your country and industry, because the public customer list is weighted toward Asian financial services and retail.
Frequently asked questions about Disprz
How much does Disprz cost?
The Essentials Learning plan starts at $2 per learner per month. The Enterprise Learning + Skills plan is custom-priced, and Turo AI authoring uses usage-based credits.
Does Disprz offer a free trial?
No. Disprz offers a product tour and sales demos, not a self-serve trial.
Is Disprz an LMS or an LXP?
Both. Customers can deploy the LMS, the LXP, or the two together.
What is Disprz Turo?
Turo is Disprz's AI authoring agent. It builds courses from your documents with human review at each stage and exports SCORM or xAPI packages.
Which website does Disprz use now?
The company operates at disprz.ai. The older disprz.com address redirects there.
Where is Disprz based?
Its corporate and technology headquarters is in Chennai, India, with regional offices in West Orange, New Jersey, the UK, Dubai, Singapore, Kuala Lumpur and Jakarta.
Alternatives worth comparing
Buyers comparing Disprz usually also look at enterprise LXPs and LMS suites with skills features.
| Product | Pricing model | Free trial | Why buyers shortlist it |
|---|---|---|---|
| Degreed | Custom quote | Not stated | Degreed is a skills-focused LXP that is usually deployed alongside an existing LMS, so it suits employers who want to keep their current course administration system. |
| EdCast | Custom quote | Not stated | EdCast is the learning experience platform [Cornerstone OnDemand](/software/cornerstone-ondemand) acquired in May 2022; it is now marketed as [Cornerstone](/software/cornerstone) LXP within the Cornerstone Galaxy platform. |
| Valamis | Custom quote | Not stated | Valamis is a Finnish enterprise LMS with a deep SAP SuccessFactors integration and a standard three-year contract, and it is a better fit for European manufacturers and public-sector bodies. |
| HowNow | Custom quote | Not stated | HowNow is a UK-based LXP that bundles a 10,000-item content library and puts learning inside Slack and Microsoft Teams, with a lighter footprint than Disprz's full LMS. |
| Sana Labs | Custom quote | Not stated | Sana is an AI learning company that [Workday](/software/workday) bought in November 2025. |
Free templates for this
- Free tracker
Training Log & Employee Training Record Template
Individual training record, team training log and compliance matrix with refresher intervals for OSHA, harassment and safety training, plus retention.
- Free template
Individual Development Plan (IDP) Template
An individual development plan template that turns career goals into specific skills, actions, and milestones so employees grow on purpose, not by accident.
- Free plan
Training Plan Template
A training plan template that maps learning objectives, audiences, formats, and timelines so you can roll out training that actually changes behaviour.